Nay-barely

So, today brought me back to this blog’s kvetching roots. Covid/Trump. Trump/Covid. It’s the same really, both blights on the land.

My wife and I were just returning from walking the dog. My neighbor was outside with his dog too so of course both animals needed to do the butt sniff dance. In talking with the human (and I’m being kind here), it turns out “I’ll have to get vaccinated in order to go back to work.” Wait, what? I instinctively took two steps backward. “Are your wife and kids vaccinated,” I asked. “Oh yeah,” he said, “against my wishes.” He then went on to espouse on all the conspiracy theories and bullshit that Trump/Fox (again kinda the same) threw up from their collective noxious bowels. People die from the vaccines, they’re just not reporting how many. Masks don’t work against the virus, Dr Fauci said so himself. I’ve been fine and I’ve been out since last March (not really you’ve been unemployed and then remote when you did get a job). Hydroxychloroquin works and doesn’t hurt anyone (no it doesn’t and yes it does—the patients that require the drug for actual reasons and couldn’t get any because you idiots were buying it all up because your Fuhrer said to. Ivermectin works. Again, a big no. Ivermectin is an anti-parasitic medication (If you don’t know what that is, go look it up, I’ll wait. . .are you back? Good). Ivermectin is commonly used in dogs, brand name Heart Guard. He went on to say that I’ve been watching the wrong news. I don’t need to watch the news, I’m in the medical field and I get to see with my own eyes the devastation this virus has wrought. Did you get a flu shot in the past, have you gotten the shingles vaccine, tetanus, pneumonia, Hep-A, Hep-B, MMR? Polio? Oh that’s right we don’t need to anymore because we all got vaccinated and achieved herd immunity, thank you very much! He finished up by saying “I’m not going into any store that mandates I wear a mask, or giving them any of my money”. Well, that’s the first thing I agree with, please don’t and they won’t let you in anyway, because they are man-dat-ing it, you stupidity absorbing sponge.

So, the moronic faction of this country has found me. Way too close to home for my liking. I’d put up a sign—NIMBY, No Idiots in My Back Yard, if I thought he’d understand. In the end we agreed to disagree, it’s easier than channeling the Hatfield-McCoy feud.

So, I vent and kvetch here to keep peace in the neighborhood. It’s probably better for property values as well.

Published by KvetchingIntoTheVoid

A repository of random thoughts archived for my future upload.

2 thoughts on “Nay-barely

  1. Re: Nay-barely, I hope you washed your nose after that confrontation. You never know what you might have caught from his butt. Then again, from head to toe he’s an asshole, so stay the recommended distance from him, which is to say out of sight.
    The only way he’ll be convinced that vaccines might work is when he’s being fitted for a ventilator. I hope it doesn’t come to that; we need all the converts we can get.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started